Scientific Advisory Committee


James F. Peddie, DVM
Distinguished Faculty Chair and Staff Veterinarian, Retired
Exotic Animal Training and Management (EATM) Program
Moorpark College

Linda Reeve Peddie, DVM
Veterinarian (Retired)


Committee Members:

Theodore Friend, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Animal Behavior & Wellbeing
Texas A&M University

Ramiro Isaza, DVM, MS, MPH, DACZM
Professor of Zoological Medicine
College of Veterinary Medicine, University of Florida

Wendy K. Kiso, Ph.D.
Director of Conservation and Research
Ringling Bros. Center for Elephant Conservation

Xavier Manteca Vilanova, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Animal and Feed Science
Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona

James F. McBain, DVM
Veterinary Consultant

Ken Ramirez
Executive Vice President & Chief Training Officer
Karen Pryor Clicker Training



Joe M. Howell, DVM
President, Western Veterinary Conference
Past President and Chairman of Board, American Veterinary Medical Association